AIOS Election 2020 - List of Members whose Nominations were found valid

Nominations are invited for the Following posts
(Kindly read the bye laws Article VIII relating to the election, available on this website at http://aios.org/law.pdf" )

1. Vice President
2. Honorary General Secretary
3. Honorary Treasurer
(Honorary General Secretary and Honorary Treasurer have to contest as a team and must be from the same city /town *)
4. Honorary Joint Secretary
5. Honorary Joint Treasurer
6. Chairman Scientific Committee
7. Chairman ARC
8. Editor Journal
9. Editor Proceedings
10. Member Scientific Committee (7 Posts)
11. Member ARC -( 5 posts, one from Each Zone)

Nomination Form:
Nomination Form can be downloaded from aios.org website (click here to download) or one can even ask for blank forms from the AIOS Head Quarter. The Members have to fill this form, have it proposed and seconded and send the same (hardcopy) to the AIOS Head Quarter on the following address so as to reach there by 30th September 2019 (5:00 PM) at the latest.

The Bio-Data of the candidate is also to be sent along with Nomination form concised in Single A4 Size Paper. Any matter in excess of the same will ipso-facto stand deleted. This Bio-Data will be printed by the AIOS and will be circulated to all the members along with the Agenda Papers.

Send Nominations (Hardcopy with Biodata) to:
Honorary General Secretary,
All India Ophthalmological Society,
AIOS Head Quarter
8A, Karkardooma Institutional Area, Near DSSB Building, Manglam Road , Karkardooma, Delhi-110092.
Phone: 011-22373701 - 05

Last date for Sending Nominations : 30th September 2019 (5:00 PM)

Last date for Withdrawal of Nominations: 31st October, 2019 (5:00 PM)

* Attention Candidates for Honorary General Secretary and Honorary Treasurer
Kindly refer Article 16(B) of the Rules and Regulations. Both Honorary General Secretary and Honorary Treasurer should be from the same city / town. Candidates for Honorary General Secretary have to give a certificate on the bottom of the nomination form to the effect "Dr. (name) of (city), will be my running mate for the post of "Honorary Treasurer" and vice-versa i.e. candidate for the post of Honorary Treasurer will have to indicate the name of his running mate for Honorary General Secretary.

Nomination for more than one post
Those members who opt to file nomination(s) for more than one post may kindly keep in mind the following mandatory provision of article 16(c) of the Rules and Regulations of the Society

"No member shall hold more than one Office or more than two Committee memberships or one Office Bearer and membership of one Committee".

You can check your registered email id and registered mobile number with the AIOS office by logging into www.aios.org with your membership number and password (If there is any discrepancy in your email Id and mobile number, please intimate to AIOS office for correction on aiosoffice@aios.org by 31st October 2019 at the latest.)

Election Commission 2020

Dr. R. B. Jain - Chief Election Officer
Dr. K.S. Santhan Gopal - Election Officer
Dr. Ajit Babu Majji - Election Officer

Appellate Election Commission 2020

Dr. Quresh B. Maskati - Chairman
Dr. Debasish Bhattacharya - Member
Dr. N.S.D. Raju - Member
Dr. A. Giridhar - Member
President AIOS - Member