Final AIOS FAICO Result - 2021

FAICO Online Theory Examination 2021 - Result

Fellowship Awards

  • Glaucoma
  • Retina & Vitreous
  • Cornea
  • Comprehensive Ophthalmoloagy
  • Refractive Surgery
  • Uvea
  • Cataract/Phaco
  • Pediatric Ophthalmology & Strabismus
  • Oculoplastic Surgery
  • Neuro Ophthalmology

Note: At one time a member can apply only for one speciality. One candidate can do maximum in two specialities.


  • Must be an AIOS member
  • Basic post graduate qualification in ophthalmology recognized by Govt. of India (DO/ DNB/MD/ MS/ any recognized foreign qualification)
  • Minimum one year experience after post graduation
  • Should have at least one year practical experience in the specialities

OSCE & VIVA: Different centers for different specialities.

Important Dates

Online Application Form Available on
Last date of receipt of application form 15th Nov 2022
Online written test (FAICO) 11th Dec 2022
Declaration of written test result 15th Dec 2022
OSCE & Viva voce Jan, Feb 2023
Declaration of final result 30th Mar 2023

Examination process involves 3 stages

  • 1 st Stage: One hour theory online exam - 60 MCQ Questions
  • 2 nd Stage: OSCE
  • 3 rd Stage: Viva voce

Examination Fees (Per candidate per subject)

  • AIOS FAICO Examination fees: Rs. 5000/- 

( DD in favour of “All India Ophthalmological Society”) Payble at Delhi.

Type of Questions

Must know 50% No negative marking
Moderate 25%
Hard 25%